Reviews

8.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.7
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.4
Value
7.5

Reviews

    muuukuuu
    jp

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 22, 2018
    Maybe I am a little bit strict but I would say that the bathroom can be clearer.
    The building is quite interesting and modern. Staffs are friendly and very helpful. They served great breakfast. So, it was perfect stay!
    Nicholus
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 21, 2018
    Great shower...comfortable bed, funky hotel. Loved it
    Mauricio
    br

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 19, 2018

    Beautiful and confortable stay in Aguas Calientes

    Not that they could do anything about it, but the hotel is built as several separate edifices on a steep hill, so there's a lot of stairs to climb, depending on your room's location. But it's just a matter of climbing it on your own time.
    Helpful and friendly staff, gorgeous and confortable room, great facilities and amenities, very clean. Best shower in my whole vacation, it was heaven after some bad experiences in a Cusco hotel. The breakfast was outstanding too, best I've had, with a lot of options and a chef to cook things on the spot. I strongly recommend it.
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 19, 2018

    Conveniently located for restaurants and transportation

    Great location and friendly staff
    Andrius Krasauskas
    lt

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 18, 2018

    Value for money

    The smell in the rooms is horrible.
    The location is great. Breakfast was delicious and staff very friendly.
    Qiuting
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 17, 2018
    It is the most special hotel I’ve ever stayed. The design is fantastic and cute!
    Becky
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 17, 2018

    Great stay.

    This is super minor but is the only thing I can come up with ... light from the hallway shines in the high, curtainless windows so it was a bit bright when I was trying to go to sleep. They must turn them off at some point because when I woke up before the crack of dawn it was dark.
    The location right off the plaza was great with a wonderful view before it got dark. The staff was very nice. Upon check-in, a staff member heaved both of our heavy suitcases up 3 flights of steep stairs - worth every sol in tips! For those headed to Machu Picchu - a great breakfast is available early and bag storage is available. When we left, staff loaded our bags on a cart and took them to the train station, which was great because our out-of-shape bodies were weak from all climbing.
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    June 15, 2018

    Unpleaseant

    Please DO NOT accept the room on the third floor, I think it was #31 with three beds. The whole area (outside and inside) smells like cat urine. I have nothing against those cute animals but I certainly prefer to sleep at a place with no animal smells. In addition to that, the third floor seems pretty abandoned from the rest of the hotel. You will pass a second floor with a common opened area that is unclear if it's used for storage or something else. Bottom line, go to the hotel because the customer service and location is OK but do not let them get you in room #31.
    Location
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 14, 2018

    Very cool place

    Very friendly staff. We were able leave our bags even after checking out.
    Olga
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Branislava Stanković
    no

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 20, 2018
    It looked more promising in pics. Room smells like mold and wifi is not good.
    Staff! These guys had answer to all my question about the town and tours. They even served breakfast 10 min earlier so that we can leave hotel in time to catch the buss.
    Cintia
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 20, 2018
    Beautiful old hotel in the heart of the city. The staff was really kind and helpful and there we even had heater in the room, which was amazing.😃
    Julia
    de

    Review Score

    10
    June 20, 2018

    Great stay, wished we could have stayed longer

    We would not have find the hotel if we hadn't been picked up by the staff :-) But that's on the other hand a plus, because it's not directly on the main square but in a small street and a sign shows you the direction.
    In the center of Aguas Calientes, close to main plaza, supermarkets and restaurants around the corner, bus station a few meters away, train station in walking distance. Was very clean, the staff was very friendly, helpful, spoke excellent English. The breakfast was good and had a wide range of breakfast options (with take away option for early leaving), Wi-Fi worked well. The room with double bed, 2 single beds, jacuzzi, shower, balcony was big and comfortable. We were more than satisfied! We could leave our luggage any time. We definitely recommend this hotel.
    Allan
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 18, 2018

    Enjoyable

    No bottled water available no tea making facilities
    Excellent location
    Daniel
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 16, 2018
    Little bit noisy from outside noise (very thin windows)
    Amazing breakfast, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff
    Gregor
    at

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sanchita
    in

    Review Score

    5.4
    June 15, 2018
    Unstructured, underwhelming rooms with almost no soundproofing. Overpriced hotel.
    Great location!
    Wade
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grant
    au

    Review Score

    10
    June 13, 2018
    An outstanding place to stay! Great location and fantastic service!
    Annaelle Harris
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 10, 2018

    Machu Picchu stay

    Good hotel and pleasant stay, the below comments are more heads up/ hotel recommandations. 1) Heads up if your train gets delayed they wont wait at the station for you but it is easy to find on your own. 2) Was excited for a bath tub/jaccuzzi but it was empty 3) A hook in the bathroom by the shower for towel would be nice 4) Tea was offered however there was no hot water to actually enjoy it. 5) Found having to pay prior to seeing rooms ect rather odd although handy to pay on arrival as meaning you dont have to deal with it when you check out early in the morning.
    Amazing breakfirst that starts very early making it very good for early start to Machu. V. Comfortable bed and good room and storage room available whilst trekking. Well located in the center of town.
Loading reviews...